So.Synonymous.

HipHop x Sports

A Look Back: Three 6 Mafia Winning “Best Original Song” At 2006 Oscars With “It’s Hard Out Here For A Pimp”

Who could forget this epic moment in Grammy history???

This is just a look back at Three 6 Mafia’s Academy Award for “Best Original Song” with the track “It’s Hard Out Here For A Pimp,” featured in the movie Hustle & Flow

These guys absolutely steal the show – I can’t stop laughing at how hyped they get when they win the award

Peep below for basically a continuation of the video above, when the group actually performs the song live for a bunch of traumatized white people:

Juicy J recently sat down for an interview with MTV to provide a list of Oscar do’s & dont’s for tonight’s lucky winners. Here’s what he had to say:

“Just don’t be drunk,” he says. “You know, be sober the whole show. And if you win, or if you don’t win or whatever, then get drunk after the show. That’s what I did, you know what I’m saying. I was super sober and after the show, after we won, I actually tried to get drunk. But I couldn’t because I was super tired. But I was drunk, a little bit.”

Juicy on who the winners should thank in their acceptance speech:

“I think they should thank God, man, you know what I’m saying. I don’t hear a lot of people thanking God for their acceptance speeches. They be just like, ‘Yo, thank this person.’ You should thank everybody, and thank God as well, you know what I’m saying. It it wasn’t for Him, we wouldn’t even be here.”

Wise words … Click on the link below to see the full article from MTV along with the video:

Juicy J’s Oscar Do’s & Dont’s

What you think?

