So.Synonymous.

HipHop x Sports

Pusha T – My Name is My Name (Album)

Pusha T - My Name is My Name (Album)

I know this is a bit old, but I just gave a quick listen to Pusha-T’s latest studio album “My Name is My Name” and was beyond impressed. To me, Push has always been a solid and consistent artist who has been deserving of more credit than he normally gets. Most of his recognition from rap fans comes from features in the songs of his G.O.O.D. Music counterparts. This album, top to bottom, proves his worth and value in the rap game today. The album has a solid mix of hard and edgy tracks with tracks that are more mellow and perfect for bumping in the car or bobbing your head to. There is virtually no track on the album that I instantly skip over – each one has its own place and time for listening. That’s extremely rare when judging an album. Push also manages to round up a solid group of features, ranging from The-Dream, Kendrick Lamar, Pharrell, Big Sean, Rick Ross, and Kelly Rowland. Give it a listen…

Stand out tracks:
-S.N.I.T.C.H. – Pharrell gives a solid feature in this track … Good jam to bump to
– Hold On – Push and Rozay spitting together on this mellow track … Another good song to jam out to, not necessarily a party song
– 40 Acres – Push goes in on this track, but the reason I’ve been playing it on repeat lately is because of the chorus that The-Dream provides. It’s a real mellow and dreamy chorus – hard to get out of your head

Overall rating: 8 out of 10

download link: http://rockdizfile.com/sz4goive70bk

One comment on “Pusha T – My Name is My Name (Album)

  1. Pingback: Music Video – Pusha T – Suicide Ft. Ab Liva | So.Synonymous.

What you think?

Information

This entry was posted on 12/21/2013 by in Album Reviews, Hip-Hop and tagged , , , , .
